Public Holidays / Closures

The Embassy of Finland in Moscow will be closed on the following public holidays in 2019:

Date Day Holiday
01 January Tuesday New Year
07 January Monday Orthodox Christmas
08 March Friday International Women’s Day
19 April Friday Good Friday
22 April Monday Easter Monday
01 May Wednesday Labour Day
09 May Thursday Victory Day
10 May Friday Victory Day
30 May Thursday Ascension Day
21 June Friday Midsummer Eve
06 December Friday Independence Day of Finland
24 December Tuesday Christmas Holiday
25 December Wednesday Christmas Holiday
26 December Thursday Christmas Holiday

Finland visa application centres will announce closures on public holidays a few days prior on ‘News and Notices’ section of this website.