Public Holidays / Closures

The Consulate General of Finland will be closed on the following public holidays in 2020:

01 January Wednesday New Year
02 January Thursday New Year
06 January Monday Epiphany
07 January Tuesday Orthodox Christmas
09 March Monday International Women’s Day
10 April Friday Good Friday
13 April Monday Easter Monday
01 May Friday Labour Day
11 May Monday Victory Day
21 May Thursday Ascension Day
12 June Friday Day of Russian Federation
19 June Friday Midsummer Eve
24 December Thursday Christmas Holiday
25 December Friday Christmas Holiday

Finland visa application centres will announce closures on public holidays a few days prior on News and Notices page